Skip to main content

Bob Degg Volunteer of the Year Award

This award was established just prior to the 2007 Games to recognise the outstanding efforts and achievements of Sports Co-ordinators, Agency Representatives, Games Officials, Massage Therapists and other volunteers in helping to conduct the annual Victoria Police & Emergency Services Games. The volunteers are the lifeblood of the Games Federation, and without their contribution the Games would not be the success it is today.

This award is sponsored by major sponsor APS Benefits and presented to the winner at the annual launch of the Games.

This award provides a wonderful opportunity for the Victoria Police Games Federation to recognise volunteers who go ‘above and beyond’ to create a sense of unity and wellbeing; who embrace the spirit of friendly competition and provide support for all involved in the Games.

2007 Brian Neal

2008 Ron Sinclair

2009 Jeffrey Mcgill

2010 Liz Morris

2011 Ron Jeffs

2012 John Curtis

2013 Pat & Max Digby

2014 Not Awarded

2015 Dave Magher

2016 Michael Sparke

2017 Chris Lewis

2018 Norman Walker

2019 Kerree Arnold

2020 Not Awarded

2021 Gerry Sheridan

2022 Cassian Taylor