The Bob Degg Volunteer of the Year Award

This award was established just prior to the 2007 Games to recognise the outstanding efforts and achievements of Sports Co-ordinators, Agency Representatives, Games Officials, Massage Therapists and other volunteers in helping to conduct the annual Victoria Police & Emergency Services Games. The volunteers are the lifeblood of the Games Federation, and without their contribution the Games would not be the success it is today.

This award is sponsored by major sponsor APS Benefits and presented to the winner at the annual launch of the Games.

This award provides a wonderful opportunity for the Victoria Police Games Federation to recognise volunteers who go ‘above and beyond’ to create a sense of unity and wellbeing; who embrace the spirit of friendly competition and provide support for all involved in the Games.

2007 - ​Brian NEAL
2008​ - Ron SINCLAIR
2009​ - Jeffrey MCGILL
2010​ - Liz MORRIS
2011​ - Ron JEFFS
2012​ - John CURTIS
2013​ - Pat & Max DIGBY
2014​ - Not Awarded
2015​ - Dave MAGHER
2016​ - Michael SPARKE
2017 - Chris LEWIS
2018 - Norman WALKER
2019 - Kerree ARNOLD
2020 - Not Awarded

Please send through nominations to the Games Office for the 2020 winner following the conclusion of the Games.


Aps Group
Ambulance Vic
Criminal Intellegence Commision
Border Force
Australian Federal Police
Ausgov Agriculture
Volunteer Coastguard
Prison Services
Department of Transport
Vic Enviro Land Water
Department of Home Affairs
Esta 000
Life Saving Vic
Fire Rescue Vic
Parks Vic
Vic Fisheries
Royal Flying Doctor
St John
Sheriffs Office Vic
Victoria Police
Agriculture Victoria